Sunday, 20 March 2016

Spring is here

Monday, 14 March 2016


Growing day by day...

... and we won't stop!!!

Love is love

Monday, 7 March 2016

Can you read it?

Yes, we are... AMAZING!!!

Sunday, 6 March 2016

Tuesday, 1 March 2016

The three musketeers

"D'Artagnan, Athos, Aramis and Porthos"

Image by Maurice Leloir, 1894

The Three Musketeers is a historical novel by Alexandre Dumas.

Set in 1625, it recounts the adventures of a young man named d'Artagnan (based on Charles de Batz-Castelmore d'Artagnan) after he leaves home to travel to Paris, to join the Musketeers of the Guard. Although D'Artagnan is not able to join this elite corps immediately, he befriends the three most formidable musketeers of the age: Athos, Porthos and Aramis and gets involved in affairs of the state and court.

The Three Musketeers is primarily a historical and adventure novel. However, Dumas also frequently works into the plot various injustices, abuses and absurdities.

Three Musketeers, Issue No. 1,  

Classic Comics, published 1941

Alexandre Dumas

Dumas in 1855

Alexandre Dumas was a French writer. His works have been translated into nearly 100 languages, and he is one of the most widely read French authors. Many of his historical novels of high adventure were originally published as serials, including The Count of Monte Cristo, The Three Musketeers, Twenty Years After, and The Vicomte de Bragelonne: Ten Years Later. His novels have been adapted since the early twentieth century for nearly 200 films. Dumas' last novel, The Knight of Sainte-Hermine, unfinished at his death, was completed by a scholar and published in 2005, becoming a bestseller. It was published in English in 2008 as The Last Cavalier.